Sony WF-1000XM4 vs WF-1000XM3: Does Sony’s new TWS ANC in-ear headphone take the crown?


Sony WF-1000XM4: https://electronics.sony.com/audio/headphones/truly-wireless/p/wf1000xm4-b
Sony WF-1000XM3: https://electronics.sony.com/audio/headphones/truly-wireless/p/wf1000xm3-b
Discuss true wireless in-ear headphones here: https://forum.headphones.com/t/true-wireless-tws-earphones/7276/37?u=resolve

Check out the headphones.com monthly giveaways: https://www.headphones.com/pages/giveaways

How to read frequency response:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nR2AhYqFI_8
Become an expert on headphones: https://www.headphones.com/pages/research
Learn about headphone measurements and frequency response: https://www.headphones.com/pages/measurements-and-frequency-response
How frequency response impacts sound signature: https://www.headphones.com/pages/how-frequency-response-impacts-sound-signature
Podcast: https://theheadphoneshow.fireside.fm/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/HeadphoneDotCom
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ResolveReviews

Headphone Recommendations:

Entry level
AKG K371 (closed-back): https://www.akg.com/Headphones/Professional%20Headphones/K371-.html
Sennheiser HD 560S: https://www.headphones.com/products/sennheiser-hd-560s?_pos=1&_sid=6cc96eeef&_ss=r
Sennheiser HD6XX: https://drop.com/buy/massdrop-sennheiser-hd6xx

Midrange
HiFiMAN Sundara: https://www.headphones.com/products/hifiman-sundara?_pos=1&_sid=0fc673fa4&_ss=r
Focal Elex: https://drop.com/buy/massdrop-x-focal-elex-headphones

High End
Focal Celestee (closed-back): https://www.headphones.com/products/focal-celestee?_pos=1&_sid=f9cf9357c&_ss=r
DCA Aeon 2 Noire (closed-back): https://www.headphones.com/products/dan-clark-audio-aeon-2-noire?_pos=1&_sid=ba5e5b46f&_ss=r
Audeze LCD-2 (with EQ): https://www.headphones.com/products/audeze-lcd-2-high-performance-planar-magnetic-headphone-lambskin-leather?_pos=10&_sid=20f563872&_ss=r
Audeze LCD-X and XC: https://www.headphones.com/products/audeze-lcd-x-high-performance-open-back-over-ear-reference-planar-magnetic-headphones-lambskin-leather?_pos=2&_sid=cc81c5eff&_ss=r
Focal Clear: https://www.headphones.com/products/focal-clear-over-ear-open-back-headphones?_pos=1&_sid=c89ce8927&_ss=r
HiFiMAN Arya: https://www.headphones.com/products/hifiman-arya?_pos=1&_sid=7c7f2eb6f&_ss=r
Sennheiser HD 800S: https://www.headphones.com/products/sennheiser-hd-800-s-dynamic-open-back-stereo-headphones?_pos=1&_sid=eeaa647ba&_ss=r
ZMF Auteur: https://shop.zmfheadphones.com/collections/stock-headphones/products/zmf-auteur
HEDDphone (heavy): https://www.headphones.com/products/heddphone?_pos=1&_sid=14b0214ae&_ss=r

Very high end
Rosson Audio RAD-0: https://www.headphones.com/products/rosson-audio-design-rad-0?_pos=1&_sid=fc9369c25&_ss=r
ZMF Verite Closed: https://shop.zmfheadphones.com/collections/stock-headphones/products/verite-closed


Summit
Focal Utopia: https://www.headphones.com/products/focal-utopia-open-back-over-ear-headphones?_pos=1&_sid=0135214bf&_ss=r
HiFiMAN Susvara: https://www.headphones.com/products/hifiman-susvara?_pos=1&_sid=19a60f986&_ss=r

IEM Recommendations:
Moondrop Blessing 2: https://www.headphones.com/products/moondrop-blessing-2?_pos=1&_sid=7c10af5e6&_ss=r
Moondrop Blessing 2 Dusk: https://shenzhenaudio.com/products/moondrop-x-crinacle-blessing2-dusk-1dd-4ba-in-ear-monitor-earphone
DUNU SA6: https://www.headphones.com/products/dunu-sa6?_pos=1&_sid=ecf8336e1&_ss=r
Kiwi Ears Orchestra: https://www.linsoul.com/products/kiwi-ears-orchestra
Thieaudio Oracle: https://www.headphones.com/products/thieaudio-oracle-tribrid-in-ear-monitor-headphone?_pos=1&_sid=c73310f5b&_ss=r
Thieaudio Monarch: https://www.headphones.com/products/thieaudio-monarch?_pos=1&_sid=fb8afd0bf&_ss=r
Campfire Andromeda 2020: https://www.headphones.com/products/campfire-audio-andromeda-in-ear-headphones?_pos=1&_sid=f0d446275&_ss=r
64 Audio U12t: https://www.headphones.com/products/64-audio-u12t-universal-fit-earphone?_pos=1&_sid=bfdb9b1c2&_ss=r
Empire Ears Odin: https://www.headphones.com/products/empire-ears-odin?_pos=1&_sid=d8794acd1&_ss=r



00:00 – Intro
00:42 – Build, Design & Comfort
03:41 – Features, Connectivity & App Integration
07:04 – Noise Cancelling
09:25 – Sound: Subjective / Technical
11:58 – Sound: Objective
16:01 – Conclusion

Finding the Best French Door Refrigerator

This user does not have a valid Spin Rewriter subscription.

Epson WorkForce 610: Must Know Things Before Buying Epson WorkForce 610

Digital Camera Stores Offer The Best Deals On Cameras

Capture Stunning Images and Videos With Canon 60D

Buying Home Theater Projectors Online Saves Money and Time

Easy Vaporizing With Extreme Q Vaporizer

Samsung BD-D6700 Review – A 3D Blu-Ray Player With Dual HDMI

5 Things To Think About Prior To Buying Cordless Headphones

The Wonderful World of Digital Photo Displays

Apple iPad 2 Review, Part 4 – Smart Covers and iPad 2 Problems

You May Also Like