Timsok TS-1024 Review – Tim’s Socks: A new $2000 planar magnetic headphone


Timsok TS-1024: https://www.linsoul.com/products/timsok-ts-1024

Check out the headphones.com monthly giveaways: https://www.headphones.com/pages/giveaways

How to read frequency response:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nR2AhYqFI_8
Become an expert on headphones: https://www.headphones.com/pages/research
Learn about headphone measurements and frequency response: https://www.headphones.com/pages/measurements-and-frequency-response
How frequency response impacts sound signature: https://www.headphones.com/pages/how-frequency-response-impacts-sound-signature
Podcast: https://theheadphoneshow.fireside.fm/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/HeadphoneDotCom
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ResolveReviews

Source equipment
Amp – SPL Phonitor X: https://www.headphones.com/products/spl-phonitor-x-headphone-amplifier?variant=376861360149
Amp – Cayin IHA-6: https://www.headphones.com/products/cayin-iha-6?_pos=1&_sid=41be6560e&_ss=r
Amp – Schiit Magni Heresy: https://www.schiit.com/products
Amp – Drop THX AAA One: https://drop.com/buy/drop-thx-aaa-one-linear-amplifier
Amp – Ampsandsound Kenzie OG: https://ampsandsound.com/products/kenzie-headphone-amp
DAC – Soncoz LA-QXD1: https://hifigo.com/products/soncoz-la-qxd1-dac-fully-balanced-digital-audio-converters-with-xlr
DAP – iBasso DX220: https://www.headphones.com/products/ibasso-dx220-digital-audio-player?_pos=1&_sid=24e0cbb9e&_ss=r
DAC – Matrix Audio X-Sabre Pro: https://www.headphones.com/products/matrix-audio-x-sabre-pro-mqa?_pos=2&_sid=7f62f5062&_ss=r


Headphone Recommendations:

Entry level
AKG K371: https://www.akg.com/Headphones/Professional%20Headphones/K371-.html
Sennheiser HD 560S: https://www.headphones.com/products/sennheiser-hd-560s?_pos=1&_sid=6cc96eeef&_ss=r
Sennheiser HD6XX: https://drop.com/buy/massdrop-sennheiser-hd6xx

Midrange
HiFiMAN Sundara: https://www.headphones.com/products/hifiman-sundara?_pos=1&_sid=0fc673fa4&_ss=r
Focal Elex: https://drop.com/buy/massdrop-x-focal-elex-headphones

High End
Audeze LCD-2 (with EQ): https://www.headphones.com/products/audeze-lcd-2-high-performance-planar-magnetic-headphone-lambskin-leather?_pos=10&_sid=20f563872&_ss=r
Audeze LCD-X and XC: https://www.headphones.com/products/audeze-lcd-x-high-performance-open-back-over-ear-reference-planar-magnetic-headphones-lambskin-leather?_pos=2&_sid=cc81c5eff&_ss=r
Focal Clear: https://www.headphones.com/products/focal-clear-over-ear-open-back-headphones?_pos=1&_sid=c89ce8927&_ss=r
HiFiMAN Arya: https://www.headphones.com/products/hifiman-arya?_pos=1&_sid=7c7f2eb6f&_ss=r
Sennheiser HD 800S: https://www.headphones.com/products/sennheiser-hd-800-s-dynamic-open-back-stereo-headphones?_pos=1&_sid=eeaa647ba&_ss=r
ZMF Auteur: https://shop.zmfheadphones.com/collections/stock-headphones/products/zmf-auteur
HEDDphone (heavy): https://www.headphones.com/products/heddphone?_pos=1&_sid=14b0214ae&_ss=r

Very high end
ZMF Verite Closed: https://shop.zmfheadphones.com/collections/stock-headphones/products/verite-closed
Focal Utopia: https://www.headphones.com/products/focal-utopia-open-back-over-ear-headphones?_pos=1&_sid=0135214bf&_ss=r
HiFiMAN Susvara: https://www.headphones.com/products/hifiman-susvara?_pos=1&_sid=19a60f986&_ss=r

IEM Recommendations:
Moondrop Blessing 2: https://www.headphones.com/products/moondrop-blessing-2?_pos=1&_sid=7c10af5e6&_ss=r
Moondrop Blessing 2 Dusk: https://shenzhenaudio.com/products/moondrop-x-crinacle-blessing2-dusk-1dd-4ba-in-ear-monitor-earphone
DUNU SA6: https://www.headphones.com/products/dunu-sa6?_pos=1&_sid=ecf8336e1&_ss=r
Kiwi Ears Orchestra: https://www.linsoul.com/products/kiwi-ears-orchestra
Thieaudio Oracle: https://www.headphones.com/products/thieaudio-oracle-tribrid-in-ear-monitor-headphone?_pos=1&_sid=c73310f5b&_ss=r
Thieaudio Monarch: https://www.headphones.com/products/thieaudio-monarch?_pos=1&_sid=fb8afd0bf&_ss=r
Campfire Andromeda 2020: https://www.headphones.com/products/campfire-audio-andromeda-in-ear-headphones?_pos=1&_sid=f0d446275&_ss=r
64 Audio U12t: https://www.headphones.com/products/64-audio-u12t-universal-fit-earphone?_pos=1&_sid=bfdb9b1c2&_ss=r
Empire Ears Odin: https://www.headphones.com/products/empire-ears-odin?_pos=1&_sid=d8794acd1&_ss=r



00:00 – Intro
00:30 – Build, Design & Comfort
04:36 – Sound: Objective
10:40 – Sound: Subjective
11:52 – Comparisons
13:11 – Conclusion

How To Select The Best Speaker System For Your Home – Simple Tips

This user does not have a valid Spin Rewriter subscription.

Digital Food Thermometer: Innovative Gadget of Temp Measuring Industry

Toshiba Satellite C655D Laptop Computer Review

HP EliteBook 8440w Review

Bose Wireless Headphones for Exceptional Sound Quality

Buying The Right Camera – Looking For Information Online

Canon Rebel T3i Specialty

Bulk Cables: What Are the Various Types

Canon Digital SLR Cameras – Choosing The Right Lenses

About OPPO BDP-93 Disc Player

You May Also Like